Dogfight

I mentioned before that I was going to start with old stuff and work my way to newer. So here’s the step by step to something old that I still like.

Photobucket
First sketch, so ugly that it layed on my HD for months before I opened it again and thought that the idea was nice even if the sketch sucked.
Photobucket
Dug some refs, fixed the figure. I got a dog’s head off the internet and took a pic of my bf holding a plastic gun for the arm and found some backstreet pic off the net too.
Photobucket
Cleaned up lines, flat colors.
Photobucket
Some textures and lighting.
Photobucket
Final version. I did some 12″x18″ photoprints of this. Turned out great.

Leave a Reply

