Let’s get this thing started

Ok, I’ll use this place to post art & photos and some thoughts about the process that went into making them. I’ll be posting some older stuff too and going towards more recent work. I’m starting with some holiday pics that I took because I was lacking time to do a decent holiday illustration for my greeting cards. Set-up: A folding table with a piece of white canson leaning against a cardboard box, I have a red lightbulb in a portable socket and a 500watt bulb in a photographer’s floodlight stand. Pic was taken with a powershot S3 IS. Some color adjustments were done in Photoshop and I added text to create the greeting card. tip: have a background cardboard big enough so you don’t have to worry about cutting corners.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Leave a Reply

