Puerto Rico and a little After Effect learning.

I had some down time at work which I used to do a little landscape study from a pic I found on Google, apparently, it’s in Puerto Rico. Pretty place.

I used that exercise and turned it into a 2.5D practice in Adobe After Effect.  I made all the places of the image on a different layer with plenty of overlap to accommodate for the moving layers.

Here’s the animated result (it would have been better if I had actually a purpose, and not just done it for practice):

I also let you see how it’s set up in the end with the layers. It’s a pretty neat trick and could give good results for a trailer or something.

Leave a Reply

