I dream of zombies

The theme for July for the monthly challenge at work is Dreams. I don’t often remember my dreams, but when I do, there often are zombies involved. Like loved ones being turned into zombies and I have to kill them, or people fighting to take the one go-kart available to escape (for the record, I escaped with one of my friends, and the go-kart did shoot banana peels and turtle shells at the zombies,) or using branch cutters to cut the legs of my friends when they get turned into zombies so I can carry them around in a wheelbarrow.

So this might seem weird in relation to dreams, but it makes perfect sense to me. And it was a great occasion to do the cartoony pulp thing.

Please click on this image to see it full size, wordpress makes it blurry.

If you have questions or you want to hire me to draw zombies for you, you can reach me at chantal (at) chantalfournier (dot) com.

PS. If you have not yet read it, head over to Gurney Journey to see James Gurney’s post about Howard Pyle’s teaching.

Leave a Reply

