Life drawing at Syn Studio

Last night was life drawing night at the Syn Studio Art School and they had announced a contortionist. The place was packed despite a snow storm, taking everybody by surprise, but I found a former coworker there who made a little spot for me. Despite that, for at least half of the poses I couldn’t see the entire model without having to contort myself. I drew with my sketchbook in my lap and here’s the result.

This one is kind of moody and stylized, I like it.

This one is kind of moody and stylized, I like it.

A 10 minutes one, I took most of the time trying to get the limbs to line-up without looking broken.

A 10 minutes one, I took most of the time trying to get the limbs to line-up without looking broken.

Unfortunately, I couldn't see her hands, and her foot stuck out of the page.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t see her hands, and her foot stuck out of the page.

Last pose of the night, it was challenging to line up everything convincingly. Still, it's the best likeness I got all night.

Last pose of the night, it was challenging to line up everything convincingly. Still, it’s the best likeness I got all night.

Leave a Reply

