Chromosphère

I thought I was done painting for my upcoming show, I’ve been very busy with packing because I’m moving just before I have to go hang the show. Well, last night I found the time to sit and paint this. The graphic flame ring is inspired by Brom. It’s my first ever painting on wood panel and it’s a learning experience. The wood became rougher after being varnished, I didn’t expect that. I had to sand it down. I call it Chromosphère after the sun’s lower atmosphere, the part where we see flares and arcs.

mars2013IMG_glowvis_dehorss

Chromosphère will be at my upcoming exhibition Des ventouses et des hommes at Pourquoi Pas Espresso Bar in April. More info here.

Leave a Reply

