Line art and ghouls

Since this winter, I have worked on and off on a series of Illustrations for Adventures Dark and Deep, an old school reimagining of what Donjons and Dragons could have been if it had evolved differently, inspired by Gary Gagax’s writings.

The images had to be very simple line art, almost like coloring books, because we had to cram a lot of information in very small spaces. Here are my 3 favorites of the bunch. They were all sketched and inked in Manga Studio EX 4.0 I’m very fond of its drawing tools.

What? You think it's too dangerous? But here is what I thought I would pay you....

What? You think it’s too dangerous? But here is what I thought I would pay you….

The amulet doesn't stop them from stinking, but at least now they follow instructions.

The amulet doesn’t stop them from stinking, but at least now they follow instructions.

You attack me with wasps?!?!

You attack me with wasps?!?! You fool.

Leave a Reply

