Time Killer

In an effort to build up my traditional portfolio with pieces that look more like book covers, I did this one this week. I’m trying to find a good balance between graphic and narrative. I’m also learning to use MDF effectively.  I got this MDF in a lumber yard and it’s not as smooth as the one I got at the art store. It threw me off a little the first time I used it (for a piece that is still under wrap.) For this one, I gave a few coats of clear medium before I transferred the drawing on the board. That made the paint glide on in a more enjoyable manner.

Time Killer, 12"x18" acrylic on MDF.

Time Killer, 12″x18″ acrylic on MDF.

Leave a Reply

