Canyons in my stairs.

The slits in the steps allow the snow to fall and form these dramatic landscape without any human intervention.

The slits in the steps allow the snow to fall and form these dramatic landscape without any human intervention.

Before Christmas, we had several snow storms in a row, something which is not usual for Montréal, followed by two crazy cold waves (and now, everything has been melting for over a week, take that climate change deniers.) In itself, this is not very interesting or enjoyable but after one of the storms I found miniature canyons and mountains on my stairs. So after I shoveled the balcony, I went back in to get my camera. I think they are perfect references for dramatic landscapes. Now I’m not looking forward for the next snowstorm (especially with my broken foot in a cast) but when it comes, I hope I’ll get new miniature canyons to photograph.

A perfect snow mountain. The snow on my neighbor's shed (and a tiny snow pyramid on her planter!) and snow mountains on my neighbors' steps, but I wouldn't get there...

A perfect snow mountain. The snow on my neighbor’s shed (and a tiny snow pyramid on her planter!) and snow mountains on my neighbors’ steps, but I wouldn’t get there…

Leave a Reply

