Pump it

I spent the past weekend at a friend’s cabin. It rained all day Saturday, resulting in our being stucked inside with 4 kids under 10 and 6 adults. Understandably, I was thankful to be able to sit outside by myself Sunday morning and paint this. I eventually had a visitor, but it still was a nice quiet time.

The model and the art. By the time I was ready to take the pic, the sun had moved behind the trees and the clouds had come back.

The model and the art. By the time I was ready to take the pic, the sun had moved behind the trees and the clouds had come back.

pompe2

The result. Pencial and watercolour in a Strathmore Visual Journal sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

