Throwback Thursday – ICE Age

I got very lucky with my very first videogame job. I was hired straight out of school by a small company called ICE Multimedia that was located in Ste-Adele, north of Montreal. I worked on 8 kids games that got published while I was there and 4 more that got canned. I had no 2D art education, having just finished a diploma in 3D art. I had to teach myself animation and a lot more. Here are a few samples of work I did there. Those were team work, so I picked screens where I did a significant amount of work, but bits and bobs were done by other people. These were all done between 2000 and 2002.

The solar system screen in Land f the Magic Stones 2.

The solar system screen in Land f the Magic Stones 2.

Music making screen in Adiboo presents: Drawing

Music making screen in Adiboo presents: Drawing

The drawing activity from Adiboo presents: Cooking I worked on the background, the design and animation of the characters and some interface stuff.

The drawing activity from Adiboo presents: Cooking I worked on the background, the design and animation of the characters and some interface stuff.

Leave a Reply

